top of page
  • Writer's pictureDelta Daun

An Object At Rest Cannot Be Stopped



I went on my first hike on New Year's Day. I loved it! It was really crowded and it turned out not to be a group of hikers but a thing that is done to start the new year similar to the polar bear plunge. The park is great for beginners. It has enough easy and slightly challenging trails to get you started and get conditioned for bigger, longer hikes later on.



I'm really glad I decided to go and get started on this new adventure. I hadn't realized how much I'd missed simply being out in the woods with nature. I'd been so busy just doing nothing that I was forgetting a big part of myself and what I loved.


Still on the search for a new job. I actually had one pop up yesterday that really resonated with me! I hadn't been that excited about any of the jobs I've applied for yet! I'm crossing my fingers and toes that I at least get an interview for it and hopefully get the job itself.


I've found I was all over the place with stuff. Sometimes I'm sticking to my routines and sometimes I am not. I'm OK with that though. It's something I would never have told myself before though. I would have really beat myself up for not sticking to something. Now I'm just trying to go with the flow a little bit better. It's really hard to give up negative thinking patterns.


As time passes by really quickly, you realize that February makes 6 months since I left my job! Almost half a year has passed. I've made a lot of changes in that time. Probably more than I've made in a really long time. I feel though, like I'm still standing still.


I've been slacking a bit on some things. I probably should have started looking for another job sooner. I got comfortable where I am though and enjoyed working there. I do feel though, that it is time to move on and for more than just financial reasons.


I did something I usually don't do when I took my fast food job, I took a huge leap backwards. I had my reasons though. It was a quick hire. (fear based reason, didn't want to leave a job without a job even if it was any job) I was going back to the beginning to relearn some things I felt I needed to learn. (You don't have to be perfect, making mistakes is OK) I wanted a job where I just was. I wasn't in charge of anything. If I wanted a day off I could take the day off and not have to worry about what I was coming back to after I did. That was a really nice feeling.


The people I work with are also enjoyable. I don't know that I'd say I made friends but I've talked to more people I work with in the last couple of months than I had in a few years at my previous job. I enjoyed being with the public again too. Talking to people an hearing their stories.


I'm still working on The Desire Map, I'm watching Kyle Cease again also, he's very inspiring and I'm reading the book A Year to Clear. The last one is a book where each day is a chapter that helps you work through your clutter issues both physically and mentally so you can start clearing out the things you're hanging on to for whatever reason or no reason at all.


As I head into the 6 month mark I feel like I need to start moving again and making more changes and now I'm just trying to work out what needs to change and how big of a leap I want to make next.


I still have no regrets about leaving my job, I feel so much better than I did while I was there. I am a little nervous though about what happens next if I don't find a better paying job before I have to start paying all of my bills again. Right now I just have to pay the mortgage and propane. Everything else I was able to pay in advance.


I also would like to try to be a little bit better of a blogger. I probably should at least be posting something once a week if I'm not going to do it every day. What would you like to know about? What would be some interesting topics that I might not think of?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page