top of page
  • Writer's pictureDelta Daun

A Change Is Gonna Come


Halloween marked the end of the second month since I quit my job. I've been just going with the flow for a while now and seeing what happens when I just let things happen. It's been interesting to say the least.


I have been meeting so many people that have alternative jobs to working in the corporate world it's not funny. The guy that sold me my truck, the guy that cut down my tree and cleaned up my backyard, the guy that fixed my computer, the guy that sold me my camper. All of them are making it work on their own steam and I love meeting them and talking to them about the things they're passionate about. It's been very inspiring to say the least.


I'm still trying to find my true passion and actually something came up today in conversation that I had been toying with the idea of, it even has actually come up before with someone else. For the second time in my life I was told I should become a life coach. I had actually thought about it before, but there are so many different tracts for it and so many of them out there I wasn't sure if it was something I should pursue or not. I may look into it some more though and see what it takes to become one and what tract would be good for me. Nothing set in stone, just something I'm playing around the idea of for right now.


I finally cut off my super long hair with a shorter style I've been wanting for years and I actually love it! I was afraid to cut it for so long because someone a long time ago told me it was one of my best assets and I believed them. Now I know that I am more than my outward appearance and I was finally brave enough to get the cut I wanted and add the pink I've also wanted for a really long time. I have no regrets and like everything else in my life I am finally doing, I have wish I had of done it sooner.


Apparently I've got a throw pillow problem I was unaware of


Taking the camper to my parents this month so I can work on the remodel of the inside of it with my dad and hopefully get everything done I want to get done. Super nervous about that because I've never towed anything before in my entire life. I'm just going to roll with it though and see what happens when I get going. I'm trying not to overthink everything any more which is tough for me.


My anxiety is getting so much better now. I almost feel like a normal person again. At least my version of normal anyway.


So after two months I've still got no regrets on leaving my job. In fact other people are starting to notice that I'm different since I left it. I was told quitting my job looks good on me, someone else said I look so much happier. If I ever doubted leaving was a good idea, just the fact that other people notice a difference is enough to let me know I made the right choice.


Things I've learned about myself. I'm a horrible blogger. I know you're supposed to write so much more than I do, but I really don't think I've done anything blog worthy yet. I bought myself a used banjo so I can learn to play, I've always loved the banjo and thought why not, I'm doing all this other stuff, why not that too. I've stopped watching a lot of TV. I used to love to watch TV and I still do but it's been off a lot more than it's been on the past month, which is a huge change for me. I am a 2nd shift person, 2-10 is my happy place in the work world. I still work to much, my part-time job has taken on full-time hours. At least I'm able to take two weeks off to travel with though so that's a plus. It also keeps me in money so I don't have to think about it.


The whole having all your bills paid off for months is so nice! I know how I did it was unconventional, but not having to think or worry about money every day, week or month is really nice. The financial life coaches I follow would all disapprove lol! I don't really care what they think though. It's my life to live how I want not theirs.


I have though decided to look for other work starting in December when I get back from my travels so I can find something for the new year until spring comes and I can travel again. I'm still trying to decide what that will be and if I want to stay living where I am or not.


I hope to keep up with the blog better once I get traveling and have some sites to see and things to talk about. That's me for now. I'll let you know how the towing goes!


What is something that you have been putting off forever that you've finally done or still want to do?





Even Tank has conquered his fear of riding in cars!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page