top of page
  • Writer's pictureDelta Daun

5 Weeks Later


My cut 5 weeks ago

One of the many changes I've made these past few months is changing my decades old hair style. I have had waist length hair for probably close to 30 years now and getting it cut and adding the pink I've wanted for a few years now was a drastic change for me.

It's been 5 weeks since I got my new cut with a much shorter length and my only regret is that I didn't do it sooner. This is the most fun I've had with my hair in a really long time!

I do still sometimes try to pull it all forward over my shoulder and it's not there anymore. Other than that though, I have no problems with my new shorter do.


I am a little disappointed with the pink though. I thought it would be a little more permanent because most of it has washed out over the past few weeks. There's a lot of blonde going through it and I tried everything. I wash it in the sink in cold water, I use color lock shampoo and nothing keeps it from bleeding out. I will get it put back in though because I really do enjoy the color. I'm just not sure how long I'll keep the up keep on it though before just going back to all one color again.


I've never had high maintenance hair before. I've always been able to dye it myself and besides the perms in the 80's I haven't really ever spent as much on my hair as I did getting it cut and colored this way. I had been thinking about doing this for years and then after talking to my mail carrier one day and saying I liked the purple in her hair, I just went and got it done after she told me where she got hers done. (Fantastic Sam's by the way in case you wanted to know also)



My Hair Now

I'm actually surprised looking back at these pictures, how much my hair has actually grown already?!


I just wanted to follow up with some of the changes I've made since leaving my job at the end of August and let you know how I feel about them after they were done and some time has passed.


What big changes have you made? How did you feel after making them?

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page