top of page
  • Writer's pictureDelta Daun

Trying New Things


Heading out to my first hike New Year's Day. (stock photo)

I started working on Danielle LaPorte's 2019 planner and some of her other coaching books. I realized coming into the end of my fourth month that I didn't have any real goals now that my camper is out of the picture until spring.


I started following the "Morning Miracle " routine, and starting on Sunday I start each day with water and 10 minutes of yoga. I also was able to complete two online classes I had signed up for, for drawing. I feel like I'm finally moving forward a little or at least getting something accomplished.


I have to start my exercise routines super slow because of my adrenal fatigue. Yoga is pretty mellow and the stretching makes me feel so much better. Although my couch potato self is a little sore in spots that only yoga can move.


One big goal I set for myself this week is to get ready for my first ever hike! There's an event with a group on the first day of the new year that I'm going to join in on. It's a short hike but I thought it would be a great way to start the new year off and give me something to work towards the next few weeks getting ready for it.


I have a holiday goal also that I've been trying to do the last couple years and that is to make it to the Chinese Lantern Festival. I hope to be able to go this week. The weather has been all over the place this month and it makes it difficult to plan stuff.


Thursdays are now my sit down and apply for all the jobs I save on Indeed.com days. I'm hoping to have another job in the new year also. Even though my bills are paid up through February, that is coming up quickly and I'll need to figure out getting another job or what else I will want to do by then. I enjoy where I work now but it's just not a permanent option for me unless I want to go into management and I don't. (Too long of hours)


I hope this posts finds everyone that is following along well. I'll post updates on my getting ready for the up coming hike as I figure out what all I need to do.


What are some goals you set for yourself? Have you found that you lose site of them or have come off track at some point? What do you do when your goals have to change or to get back on track?



7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page