top of page
  • Writer's pictureDelta Daun

The Universe Will Catch You!



I started this blog to share with people the possibility of changing your life to one that you really want to live. My journey has been different than I had originally thought it would be. I learned to let go and just go with the flow. That was really hard for me because my anxiety really liked me to feel like I had control over everything. So I'd make a million lists, and think of how everything would be or how it would go.


This whole life changing trip started with an impulsive purchase of a $500 pop-up camper that currently resides at my parents in NJ waiting for spring and and total rebuild and make over so that it can be brought back to life. As weird as it is to say, I'm eternally grateful to that little camper.


I found the courage to leave a job I hadn't enjoyed in years and finally feel like I was starting to live some kind of a life. I meet so many great people at a part-time job, I hadn't expected that at all. I also started to learn to be myself again. I finally got the hair cut and color I had also wanted to get for years.


March will be 6 months since I left my job of 12 years. If someone had asked me a year ago where I would see my self today, I would have never imagined I'd be where I am. I can say I am really happy with out things have turned out over all. Has it all been smooth sailing? Absolutely not. i had a few weeks ago reached the point where the money from my 401K was running out. I had to make a decision. Would I sell my home and live off the money made from the sale or find another job? I wanted to make the decision before it was made for me.


I had started looking for a better paying job at the end of December. I was applying to jobs I could "do" but nothing that appealed to me. I just wasn't feeling any of them. I didn't want to end up back in a position like I left. Being somewhere just for the money. I also really liked where I was working now, which was really surprising to me.


I started watching Kyle Cease's Love Rising. After all, it was his Evolving Out Loud that gave me the push I needed to finally let go of the last job. Both Seminars are 8 parts. I had just finished watching part 5 when I checked in on Facebook and saw the very first post was an office I had been wanting to work at and even thought to apply to before looking for someone to fill a position. I was ecstatic! I sent a copy of my resume right away. I couldn't believe how much I felt aligned with this job.


I was emailed back letting me know that there was going to be a group interview. I had no idea what that was and I changed my schedule at work so I was able to go. The interview was amazing! A group of some of the most positive women all together and interviewing at the same time. A few months ago, this would have really freaked me out. My anxiety would have just been all over the place. Now though, I was really calm and just enjoying the whole experience. Meeting new people and just being back in such a positive atmosphere like that.


That night I was asked to come back for a 2nd interview the next day and I was hired before I even made it back home! I looked back at the line I had been traveling. If I had never left my first job I wouldn't have felt positive enough to even get through the interview. If I hadn't of taken the next job, I wouldn't have been able to get through it or been uniquely qualified for this new job. Everything had lined up so perfectly and fell into place so nicely. I was so happy and surprised at how everything had turned out.


I know I had started out this journey thinking I was go fix up my little camper and travel the US. I just kept going with the flow. Traveling the US was downgraded to learning about hiking and traveling in my backyard so to speak. I am working on learning Spanish. I have signed up to take an online course for life coaching and I am working on trying to take a class nearby on Reiki massage. So many opportunities have opened up for me since I took my initial leap and learned to trust myself and my intuition again.


It's been an amazing journey so far. Thanks to everyone that is following along with me. It's taken some twists and turns and I can't wait to see where they will lead me as I move forward on my adventures.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page